Now, More Indian Languages On Swiftkey
Facebook Twitter google+ RSS Feed

Now, More Indian Languages On Swiftkey

Friday, 29 May 2015, 11:04 Hrs
cmt right
Comment Right
cmt right
cmt right
Printer Print Email Email

NEW DELHI: SwiftKey Keyboard for Android launched new adaptive layouts for Hindi, Tamil, Gujarati, Marathi and Nepali languages, the company's official blog post said.

"These new layouts will allow our users to write more quickly and easily in these languages. This is another step in fulfilling our company mission that technology should adapt to users, not the other way round," the post read.

All languages that use the Devanagari, Tamil and Gujarati scripts will benefit from the app update.

"Our new market release also brings our total number of Indian languages to 22. Our new additions are Bodo, Dogri, Kashmiri, Konkani (in both Devanagari and Kannada scripts), Maithili, Manipuri, Sanskrit, Santali and Sindhi."

The update includes changes to the top row of vowels, intuitive layouts for Hindi, Tamil, Gujarati, Nepali and Marathi keyboards and numbers in both roman and local script.

Also Read: 6 Technological Glitches That Annoy Us the Most
Facebook Tests A New Security Checkup To Keep Your Account Safe

Source: IANS
Write your comment now
Submit Reset