10 Noteworthy Gmail Features To Simplify Your Work
Facebook Twitter google+ RSS Feed

10 Noteworthy Gmail Features To Simplify Your Work

By SiliconIndia   |   Monday, 29 June 2015, 11:59 Hrs
34
cmt right
32
Comment Right
50
cmt right
10
cmt right
Printer Print Email Email




BANGALORE: There are things which are a part of our daily life but we still know only little of its excerpts. The rest are the things which make it special, ‘Gmail’ a part of our daily life sending, receiving mails and in other conversation related activity provider. But is it just that, does it have nothing else to offer like knowledge is endless so are the features on Gmail. Here is a list of the other features of your Google mail which will make you effective more than your normal days, reports TOI.



Undo send



The latest feature addition to the list and the most needed the Undo send feature. There are times, no at all times we write long mails either professional or personal and hit the send button. And a part of you wants to get it back without reaching the recipients inbox.



Thanks to Google Labs, they have come up with this feature. Just after you click the send button, Gmail will wait for a predefined time (for 20-30 seconds) and in if between you change your mind just click on the “Undo” button. That’s easy and the best way in case you are queasy of your mail.



Keyboard Shortcuts



Shortcuts, who wouldn’t love that. Toying the keys to send a mail without the need of mouse is simple and makes you look diligent in front of your friends. Everyday new shortcuts are added to the existing list that is the default list and in case you are not comfortable with the set of keys assigned, you can set them yourself.



This option is available in Google Labs where you can customize the list and assign the keys you prefer to the shortcuts.



Preview external service messages



Gmail has this feature where it lets you see the attachment either it is a video or picture or voice mails without redirecting to other site. You can also preview addresses with maps if one of your contacts sends you an address in mail.



Auto advance



Every time you delete an email or mute a conversation, you will be redirected to the inbox which is really irritating because you have to again go through the list where the sequence you missed. To avoid this, there’s a way go to the auto advance feature which lets you choose the enable option. After which you can go straight to the next email to delete without going all the way back.
READ ALSO:
The ABC's Of SEO: 25 Years Of Optimization Trends

Write your comment now
Submit Reset
SPOTLIGHT